Photo Credit – Ed Krieger

These questions and answers cover information about our streaming production of The Tale of Turandot in November 2020.

How can I get my free ticket? 

Tickets are free, but reservations are required. Visit here to reserve your free ticket.

How will I receive the live stream link? 

Your live stream link will be sent to you by Imagine Theatre via the email you used to reserve this event 3 hours prior to showtime. If you do not see the email, check your spam folder.  If you still do not see it, contact Imagine Theatre at info@imaginetheatreca.org.

How early will I be able to access the event?

You will be able to access the event 10 minutes prior to start time. Note that there is no audio during pre-show. 

What is the running time?                                     

The performance is approximately 60 minutes, followed by a 15-minute Q&A with the cast and director.

What ages is this appropriate for?

The production is geared toward elementary school aged students (specifically 4-12 years old), but can be enjoyed by everyone.

What if I experience technical difficulties or am unable to view the live stream? 

Our production will stream on YouTube and will be visible to those with a link only. The event is set up for viewing on any device through which you can access a link and YouTube. We are not responsible for technical difficulties and will not have staff available to help you.  

What if I miss the performance?  Will I be able to access the performance at a later date/time?

This production will only be available for the 4 dates listed below.  You can reserve (still for free!) any future performance date.  If you miss all the dates, please visit Imagine Theatre to keep track of our programming.

Available performance dates:

Saturday 11/14 at 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST /7:00pm ES
Sunday 11/15 at 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST
Saturday 11/21 at 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST
Sunday 11/22 at 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST

Is this going to be a live performance?

No, the production shown is from a taped performance in 2019, edited to fit the requirements of an online broadcast.  In addition, a pre-recorded Q&A with the cast will accompany each performance.

Why can’t I add comments?
Due to child protection laws, YouTube does not allow comments for family programming.

Is my ticket transferrable?

No transfers or sharing.  Each person must make their own (free) reservation.  You can make a reservation here.

How can I contact the organizer if I have questions before the performance? 

You can email us at info@imaginetheatreca.org. We will get back to you as soon as possible and we thank you for your patience.